Awards and Tags

The Book Feels Tag

Book Tag

Thank you to BooksInNeed for tagging me! Thank you also to the creator of The Book Feels Tag, Taylor @ Tay’s Infinite Thoughts.

(All of these are interchangeable as book or series)

A book that made you smile or laugh

How to Be a Woman

How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran. The author has described her book as “part memoir, part rant”. It’s funny and smart. You can read my review here.

A book that made you sad or want to cry

29800406

The Outsiders by S.E. Hinton. This book is so good and also heartbreaking! It made me cry a lot.

A book that you love

pride-and-prejudice

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen. It’s a well written, warm and timeless classic.

A book that you didn’t particularly like

Lord of the Flies by William Golding. This was required reading in my secondary school, but it didn’t really appeal to me.

A book that was made into a movie that you liked

The 1994 movie adaptation of Little Women by Louisa May Alcott. It’s a great film to watch over the Christmas season!

A book that was made into a movie that you didn’t like

The 1999 version of Mansfield Park by Jane Austen. The heroine Fanny Price is supposed to be shy and sensitive, but her character is completely different in this film. I also felt that they added some unnecessary scenes in an effort to make it sexy.

A book you have mixed feelings about

Go Set a Watchman

Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee. In my review for this book, I rated it 4/5 stars, although part of me now wonders whether it should have been published at all.

A book you haven’t read but are totally excited about

THUG

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. I’ve seen so many glowing reviews for THUG and I can’t wait to read it!

A book that made you angry

Rhett Butler's People

Rhett Butler’s People by Donald McCaig. It’s an authorised sequel to Gone With the Wind, told from Rhett Butler’s perspective. Never before or since has a book made me so angry.

A book you feel like you can relate to

the outsiders

I’m going to pick The Outsiders again because I feel it’s a book most people can relate to, in terms of teenage angst.

I tag:

Erin @ Her Big Mouth Book Blog

Amanda @ Peaks and Pages

And anyone else who would like to do this!

9 thoughts on “The Book Feels Tag

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.