Bookish Posts

WWW Wednesday #2: 10th May 2017

www-wednesday-shazreads

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. All you need to do is answer the three questions below and leave a link on Sam’s post.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

Let’s get started!

What are you currently reading? 

12139510Right now, I’m reading Cinder by Marissa Meyer. This is a retelling of Cinderella as a cyborg in a dystopian future. It’s actually the first time I’ve read a fairy tale retelling and it certainly won’t be the last time! Part of the story is predictable, but I’m enjoying it. Cinder is the first book in The Lunar Chronicles series, and I reckon I’ll read the other books too.

What did you recently finish reading? 

26889280The last book I read was Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee. Watchman is not as well-written as Mockingbird (in fairness, it’s an unedited first draft), but it’s definitely eye-opening. Check out my review here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

34907524I recently won a Goodreads Giveaway (yay!) for The Woman at Number 24 by Juliet Ashton. The cover looks lovely. It’s about a group of five different families all living in a Georgian villa and how their lives intertwine. Looking forward to this.

 

Have you read any of these books? Let me know in the comments and feel free to link your WWW Wednesday post!

4 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday #2: 10th May 2017

  1. I’ve never read Harper Lee but I need to. Enjoy the goodreads giveaway book, it looks good. I was tempted to read Cinder when it first came out, maybe one day.

    1. Thank you! I hope you get a chance to read Harper Lee. To Kill a Mockingbird is stunning. I’ve been pleasantly surprised by Cinder and recommend it as a good YA read.

Leave a Reply

