Bookish Posts

Top Ten Tuesday: Fandom Freebie

top-ten-tuesday-shazreads

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Fandom Freebie — top ten fandoms I’m in, 10 reasons X fandom is the best, must have merchandise for x fandom, etc. I’m not really sure I belong to any fandoms. Let’s say I’m more of a person who waxes lyrical. For variety, I’ve decided to mix things up and include TV shows, films and books which I am a big fan of.

TV Shows

The Simpsons – I am proud to be a nerdy Simpsons fan.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer – A very empowering show about growing up and facing your demons – literal and metaphorical.

Downton Abbey – So much drama! If only people wore hats nowadays like they did back then.

The Vampire Diaries – Admittedly, I’m a few seasons behind and I need to catch up on this.

Films

The Breakfast Club – Love this! The soundtrack, story, characters, everything! Fun fact: The Breakfast Club was shot in sequence.

Say Anything – This film has an iconic scene with John Cusack holding a boombox over his head. Need I say more?

Little Miss Sunshine – Olive is adorable. She and her family are brilliant.

Books

Harry Potter – These books were a big part of my childhood and teenage years.

Pride and Prejudice – A classic love story. Jane Austen is the best.

A Song of Ice and Fire – Okay, so I am hooked on these books. Still haven’t seen the TV show yet. I wonder how they compare?

Thanks for reading this list. What are you a fan of? Please let me know in the comments. Until next time, readers!

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Fandom Freebie

  1. Love this! Yay for P&P and Harry Potter! I’ve been meaning to watch Downtown Abbey for ages – the hats would definitely be a bonus 😉

    1. Thank you so much! 🙂 P&P and Harry Potter have a special place in my heart. Yes, definitely check out Downton Abbey if you get a chance. The costumes and hats are divine! 👒

Leave a Reply

