Bookish Posts

Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

top-ten-tuesday-shazreads

Welcome to a belated, on my part, Top Ten Tuesday. This is an original weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR.

Some of these books seem to be always checked out from my local library which goes to show how popular they are. Hopefully I can read them soon!

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
I’ve heard great things about this debut novel by Angie Thomas.

Go Set a Watchman by Harper Lee
This is set after To Kill a Mockingbird, but it was actually written before the first book was published.

The Dark Days Pact by Alison Goodman
This is the sequel to The Dark Days Club which I enjoyed reading.

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh
I’m very much looking forward to reading this retelling of the One Thousand and One Nights story. The cover looks fantabulous!

Cinder by Marissa Meyer
Here we have another retelling, specifically Cinderella as a cyborg in the future. I actually became aware of Cinder through rave reviews from other book bloggers, so I need to check this out!

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne
I’m curious about this play in a nostalgic way. It’s a script book and I’m wondering whether I should see the play first.

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins
This book has drawn some comparisons with Gone Girl which has piqued my interest.

Americanah by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
I’ve seen a lot of recommendations for Americanah and it will be the first book that I read by Adichie.

After You by Jojo Moyes
Right now, I’m reading Me Before You and I’m hoping the sequel will be as good as the first book.

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
The third retelling on this list! E.K. Johnston has taken inspiration from One Thousand and One Nights, although I’ve heard it’s very different from The Wrath & the Dawn. It will be interesting to see how they compare.

Thanks for reading this list. Which books would you like to read this spring? Please let me know in the comments. Until next time, readers!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books On My Spring TBR

  1. Nice TTT! Americanah, Harry Potter, and The Hate U Give are also on my TBR too. Girl on the Train was an entertaining read although at times hard to follow. Probably because of Rachel’s narration. Me After You is excellent, so I hope you enjoy it too.

    1. Thank you, Erin! These appear to be popular TBR books! I’m currently reading Me Before You which I really like and I’m glad you enjoyed the sequel.

      1. Hahaha, I just realized I meant to write Me Before You is excellent, but After You is pretty good too. The storyline didn’t get me as worked up as the first book unfortunately.

      2. Oh whoops, I originally wrote Me After You as I mixed up the title names. Apologies for that! ☺️ I’ve edited it now.

    1. Thank you! I’m excited for The Dark Days Pact. The Dark Days Club is great and I hope you like it! Ooh, now I’m intrigued about The Lunar Chronicles 🙂

Leave a Reply

