Bookish Posts

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved Less Than I Thought I Would

top-ten-tuesday-shazreads

Top Ten Tuesday is an original weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Ten Books I Loved Less/More Than I Thought I Would (recently or all time) — or you could do something like books I liked more/less than everyone else. I’ve chosen Books I loved less than I thought I would. Let’s get started!

Rhett Butler's People

Rhett Butler’s People by Donald McCaig

This book wasn’t for me, although some fans of Gone With Wind may like it. You can read my review with spoilers here.

the-perks-of-being-a-wallflower

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

This might be controversial, but I thought The Perks of Being a Wallflower was okay. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad. Check out my review with spoilers here.

vampire-diaries-the-awakening-the-struggleVampire Diaries – The Awakening & The Struggle by L.J. Smith

One of those rare times when I prefer the TV series to the books. My review with spoilers is here.

Mansfield Park by Jane Austenmansfield-park

Jane Austen is one of my favourite authors, but I loved Mansfield Park less than I thought I would. Although I do like Fanny Price as a heroine, it’s a little on the long side. Also, Edmund Bertram is no Mr Darcy, that’s for sure!

 

Thanks for reading this list. Which books did you love less than you thought you would? Please let me know in the comments. Until next time, readers!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Loved Less Than I Thought I Would

    1. Have you tried The Originals? It’s the spin-off show and some people prefer it to The Vampire Diaries. I like them both. 🙂 Thanks for sharing, Mariela!

    1. I know. If it’s any consolation, I rated it 3 out of 5 stars. As I mentioned in my review, it’s not life changing for me, but it has its moments. Thanks for stopping by, Sydney! 🙂

Leave a Reply

